It’s a traditional English trifle — complete with beef, sauteed with peas and onions

Sounds delicious right?! Well, I did make a trifle for Kayla’s brithday, but I stuck to more normal ingredients! I’m normally not the best chef, but I’ve been interested lately in trying to cook and bake…maybe being married is bringing out my domestic side!
I decided to make a Chocolcate Brownie Trifle….I got the recipe from Brandi and I love it! It’s super easy to make and ssooo good. I had several requests for the recipe, so I think it was a success. Julia, have you gotten over your shock yet that I made this?
Here’s what you need:
1 (19.8 ounce) package brownie mix (I use the Hershey’s Fudge Brownies, but it doesn’t matter)
1 (3.9 ounce) package instant chocolate pudding mix
1/2 cup water
1 (14 ounce) can sweetened condensed milk
1 (8 ounce) container frozen whipped topping, thawed
1 (12 ounce) container frozen whipped topping, thawed
1 (1.5 ounce) bar chocolate candy
Trifle bowl
Here’s what you do:
Prepare the brownie mix according to the package directions and cool completely. Cut into 1 inch squares. In a large bowl, combine the chocolate pudding mix, water and sweetened condensed milk. Mix until smooth, then fold in 8 ounces whipped topping until no streaks remain.
In a trifle bowl or glass serving dish, place a layer of the brownies, then the pudding mixture and half of the 12 ounce container of whipped topping. Repeat layers. Shave chocolate onto top layer for garnish. Refrigerate 8 hours before serving. Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “It’s a traditional English trifle — complete with beef, sauteed with peas and onions

  1. Jenn Wade says:

    Hopefully yours didn't "taste like feet!" πŸ™‚ "I mean, what's not to like? Custard, good. Jam, good. Meat…GOOD!" I need to hang around you Friends loving folks like you and Julia more often!! πŸ™‚

  2. Lauren says:

    I just saw this and started laughing about the quote!! I got a spray tan the other day and thought about Ross…."I'm an 8!!" One of the best episodes EVER! yep, if you can quote Friends, it means you are awesome. πŸ™‚

Leave Some Freckle Love

