Dear John…

I love you. Thanks for putting Channing Tatum in your movie. Now I love him too.

On Friday night, Erin, Jess, Annie and I had a girl’s night and went to see Dear John. We thought the boys might want to skip this one! We had dinner at Smokey Mountain Brewery and then went to see the movie. Jess and I weren’t sure if we were going to like it because we both read the book. I get really irritated when I see movies and they have completely changed everything I loved about the book. So we were all very happy when we LOVED it! It goes exactly by the book and even surprised me at the end because the ending was actually better!

We all decided that The Notebook is still our all time favorite Nicholas Sparks movie (never read the book). We thought a lot of that has to do with the characters in Dear John. We loved Channing Tatum as John, but didn’t love Amanda Seyfried as Savannah. They didn’t compare to Allie and Noah! And, Amanda Seyfried should be mad at her makeup and wardrobe people…they didn’t do their job very well-girl could have used a little mascara.

Ok, since that is completely off topic, go see the movie. You won’t be disappointed. And yes, you will need tissues. The love story made me cry, but it’s really John’s dad who got to me. He has a form of autism and the actor who played him did an excellent job. Julia, we missed you, and hope you get to come next time!

Now I can’t wait to see The Last Song. Although I just found out that Miley Cryus is in the movie, so I don’t know if I can bring myself to watch it. We’ll see.

One thought on “Dear John…

  1. Julia says:

    I hate that I missed the movie. I didn't get the boys back to Kingston until after 7. The Notebook (movie) is a little different than the book. If you want to borrow it, let me know. The endings are different in it also. Let me know when you go to see The Last Song. I LOVED that book, and I am also irritated about Miley being in it. They didn't even make her hair dark and gothic looking which is how the book betrays the character.

Leave Some Freckle Love

