I’m so excited…

because my Dad is moving back home!! YYYEEEAAHH!! Dan and Janet have been living in San Clemente, California for the last 2 years. He got a contracting job after he retired from TVA and was planning on working for 1 year. I think they got pulled in by the sand, sunshine and warm weather, so they extended the contract for another year. Although I can’t blame them…Orange County is probably one of the best places I have ever been. I would definitely live there if I could afford those huge rent or mortgage payments! They may have a shock coming back to Tennessee weather. While we have been having cold and snowy months, they have been in the 60’s and going to eat at outdoor beach restaurants. But he has 2 fabulous daughters here to come back to (not that I’m biased or anything…). They should be back at the end of April or May and Heather and I can’t wait! We have never been away from either of our parents before, so we can’t wait to have them back home! They will be packing up right after they get back from a 15 day cruise to Hawaii. Yep, you read that right-15days. What bums. I’m definitely jealous! Love you guys!!

Nick and I went out there to visit over Labor Day weekend in 2008. I will miss having such a great and free vacation spot!












One thought on “I’m so excited…

Leave Some Freckle Love

