Easter Weekend

I have been out of town the past 3 weeks for work, so it was great to finally have a weekend at home-especially with Friday off! I could definitely get used to that schedule. On Thursday night, I went to dinner with the girls. Before I left Carrie and Anthony stopped by the condo to see me and then went to dinner with Nick. Carrie’s ring is gorgeous and I spent some time wearing it on my finger. ha. They are probably getting married May 2011 and looking at the same weekend we got married, which I love.

Kayla was in town for Easter, so Kayla, Summer, Amy, Hayley and I went to dinner at Stir Fry Cafe. We had so much fun and the food was amazing. I have a new love for Wonton Soup-thanks Kayla! I think we got to the restaurant around 7:00 and didn’t leave until 10:00. We tried to finish the night with some ice cream, but apparently everything closes at 10:00. We ate snacks from Josie’s Easter basket instead. 🙂



My favorite roll-Tempura Shrimp

Kayla’s favorite-Dream Roll

On Saturday morning, Summer and I ran the Greenway 5K. They also had a 2 mile dog walk, so Nick took Roxie and Mike took Cooper and Ellie. They looked so cute together with all the puppies. 🙂 We also ran into Erin and Noelle at the race! I haven’t been running at all, so my goal was just to run the entire 3 miles without walking. I’m very happy to report that I did! Summer has been running, so she was faster than me. So now I’m going to try and run more and keep up with her next time. But the greenway trail we ran on was really nice..it’s over by West High School.

Brandi and Colby came in for Easter, so I went to Kingston on Saturday afternoon. Stephanie, Brandi, Della and I dyed Easter eggs with Colby. His first egg went in every color, so it was an interesting color. He is starting to talk and loves making animal sounds. He’s so cute!!




Sunday after church, Nick and I had the family over for dinner. This was the first time I have been in charge of a holiday meal. So we grilled steaks and they were delicious! I also made a chocolate eclair dessert to celebrate the end of Lent and the return of dessert in my life. It was such a relaxing weekend with beautiful weather.

2 thoughts on “Easter Weekend

  1. Lauren says:

    i know, it was so much fun!! can't wait to come to Memphis again and stalk Justin Timberlake!! miss you. it is quite shocking!! it even tasted good!!:)

Leave Some Freckle Love

