Hiking with the Hubs

On Saturday, Nick and I went hiking at Sugarloaf Moutain, which is about 20 minutes from our house. It’s more of a really big hill than a huge moutain, but it had some decent trails and we had really pretty weather this weekend. Unlike the Smokies, you can have pets in most of the state parks in Maryland, so we brought Roxie along. I swear she’s half Yorkie and half lab or something because she has more energy then should be allowed in her 10 pound body. She loved being outside for so long-I’m pretty sure we were slowing her down a few times.


Please excuse my hair-the Mr. said I looked like an orphan child. I think he was embarrassed to be seen with me.


I forgot my camera, but the Droid worked well. Which is probably better since I still haven’t found my camera cord.

We are loving the fall weather here. Hopefully I feel the same about winter, but I doubt it.

2 thoughts on “Hiking with the Hubs

Leave Some Freckle Love

