Yummy Breakfast

I found this recipe online recently and it’s my new favorite breakfast!  It tastes great, is healthy and simple.  It’s an english muffin with peanut butter, apple slices and cinnamon.  I’m sure other types of fruit would be great.  Carrie tried it with banana slices and loved it.  I pop it in the toaster oven for a few minutes and it makes the apples and muffin slightly toasted.  Try it-you won’t be disappointed! I snapped this picture with my camera phone, so I realize the peanut butter looks kind of gross. 🙂

I did this 40 minute workout on the treadmill this morning from Peanut Butter Fingers.  (Her blog is fantastic by the way).  I’m easing back into running so I’m ready to start my half marathon training in May.  I was nice and sweaty at the end and did a little over 3 miles.  I didn’t hit the 8 speed at the end-I’ll work my way there! I would have gone flying off the treadmill. 
Happy Hump Day! 

Leave Some Freckle Love

