Swollen Faces Are Cool

I had to have a procedure done at the dentist on Monday, so I’ve spent the past two days on the couch with a swollen face trying to drink milkshakes.  And watching my favorite show of course. 

This little lady hasn’t left my side!  She also wasn’t interested when the President interrupted The Bachelorette.

No matter how many times I watch it, that breakup gets me every time!

I’m back at work today with a slightly less swollen face and a mouth full of stitches.  FUN.

We’re melting here in D.C., so we took it easy this weekend.  I had a great long run on Saturday!  It was much better than my terrible 8-miler last week.  I had to get up at an ungodly hour on Saturday morning so I could beat the heat, which is probably the hardest part of training for the half.  

My hubby is amazing and gets up and rides his bike with me.  After he curses me when the alarm goes off. 🙂
Sweaty face and wet clothing?  Yes, seems like an appropriate time for a mini-photo shoot!

I just ran ten miles for the first time in my life, so you better belive I’m going to take a picture of it!  Even if my face matches my tank top. 

This run gave me hope that maybe I will survive this half after all.  It was one of those runs where I just zoned out to music and it flew by.  

To celebrate all those calories I burned, a little fro yo was consumed later in the day. 

Yes, I could eat this every. single. day.

Can I have some ice cream Mama?? PPPLLLEEAASSEEE!!!

Roxie got her hair did this weekend, so she looks like she lost a little weight.  She’s still a little depressed over her new hair cut and is moping around the house.

     
Halfway through the week friends! Here’s to hoping I can eat normal food very food….yogurt and toast aren’t cutting it!

4 thoughts on “Swollen Faces Are Cool

  1. happilyeverfaster.com says:

    Yeah!! So proud of you! If you did 10, you will ROCK this half. Heck, I told myself when I did 8 that, "8 miles is nearly 10, and they say if you can do 10 that you can do 13.1." Ha – so it's all mental! You got it. 🙂 Hope your mouth is all better soon. -Jenn

  2. Julia says:

    Glad you are doing better and CONGRATS on the 10 miles!! I would also like to say I was pissed when watching the Bachelorette because mine was on DVR so I was missing the end because of his announcement!!! Jack and I yelled at the tv and Rocky started to growl at it lol!

  3. Lauren says:

    Thanks for the encouragement girls!! Jenn, I'm TOTALLY mental! I do weird things like, "if I make it to 3 miles, I'm halfway to 6 and then I have 2 sets of 2 miles." Really, how does that help, but I sweat it does!! Want to run with me after the baby Kayla??? Julia, I was not happy either…couldn't they have done it after the show?? and I'm JP all the way!

Leave Some Freckle Love

