Football is BACK!

Happy Monday!  We had a great weekend, but I did not want to get my booty out of bed this morning and come to work.  But I was a happy girl when I walked outside and realized it was only 66 degrees.  Ah, pure bliss to walk outside and not start sweating immediately.  Fall is my favorite time of year and I can’t wait for football, hiking, sweaters and boots and pumpkin flavored treats!  

Nick and I got a jump start on fall this weekend and went to a preseason NFL game-Redskins vs. Steelers.  We actually aren’t fans of either team, but since our beloved Tennessee Vols are so far away, we take what we can get.  Nick came and meet me in DC and we grabbed a bite to eat before the game.  

A cookie nearly the size of my face? Yes, of course I'll take one.

We decided to wear yellow so we could get away with yelling for either team, but we actually wanted to see the Steelers win.  There are tons of Steelers fans around here.  We see almost as many Pittsburgh flags and bumper stickers as we do for the Redskins.   

If you’ve ever watched a Steelers game, you’ve probably seen their fans waving a “Terrible Towel.”  Exhibit A:

The Redskins were handing out their own towels when we walked into the stadium.  Nick’s best friend Mike is a HUGE Steelers fan, so we couldn’t resist sending him the following text:

He was not impressed.  🙂 But I guess the towels had some magic because the Redskins ended up winning.

We also sent this picture to Mike when the game was over. 🙂 Don't you want to be friends with us?

I also spotted one of my favorite celebrities from Dancing With The Stars:

I tried to convince Nick that we should wait around because Hines would come up to the rail and want to take a picture with me.  Major fail…he didn’t think it would happen. 🙂

After being lazy on Saturday morning, we headed to the Farmer’s Market at Rockville Town Square.  Most people head to the Farmer’s Market to stock up on fruits and veggies.  We went solely for one of these babies:

Yep, we’re fat kids.  There’s an Amish family that sells meat and grills burgers and chicken while they are there.  It’s on the most amazing homemade roll and it’s awesome.  We get excited about food in our house.  🙂  We got there just in time to get the last two burgers, which is a good thing because I wouldn’t be above stealing one from a kid.  They are that good.

 Here’s to a great week friends! Stay tuned for a yummy cake recipe!

Leave Some Freckle Love

