I Have A Running Partner

Happy hump day! I don’t know about you, but I’m ready for the weekend.  Friday can’t get here fast enough.

Tonight, I’m so excited that I’m going to have a running buddy!

It’s even better that my running partner is so good-looking. 🙂 

I told Nick recently that I wanted to run the Marine Corps 10k in DC in October and (jokingly) asked if he wanted to run it with me.  Nick hates to run, which is funny because he played soccer for years.  He always tells me that my heart only has so many beats and I’m using them up too fast by running!! Dork. 🙂 So, I was SUPER shocked when he said sure!  I signed up him immediately before he could back out and change his mind. 

So, tonight will be our first run together.  He hasn’t ran at all since last summer, so it will be a quick one.  I’m just happy to have someone to go with me, especially since it gets dark by 8:00 now, which I hate.

I also wanted to share a good workout I did yesterday that I saw on Peanut Butter Fingers  from the Tone It Up website.  I ran a quick mile to warm up and to burn off some energy from the crazy Yorkie that was sprinting around the apartment at 6:00 a.m..  I think she could have used a few more miles.   

 After I ran, I did the following arm pyramid:

10 Push-ups
20 Dips
30 Bicep Curls
40 Second Plank
50 tummy tucks
40 second Plank
30 Bicep Curls
20 Dips
10 PUsh-ups

(Repeat 1-3 times)

I also wanted to work my legs, so I came up with the following leg pyramid:

10 Squat Jumps
20 Mountain Climbers (each leg)
30 Squats
40 Skaters (20 on each leg)
50 Second Wall Sit
40 Skaters (20 on each leg).
30 Squats
20 Mountain Climbers (each leg)
10 Squat Jumps

(Repeat 1-3 times)

It was the perfect workout to do in the apartment.  Let me know if you try it!

3 thoughts on “I Have A Running Partner

Leave Some Freckle Love

