White House Regulars

My office is only a few blocks from the White House, so I walk past it all the time.  (It’s also across the street from one of my favorite restaurants that serves ginarmous lobsters, so this may also have something to do with it).

I always notice some regulars that hang out at 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue.  And, no, not Michelle and Barack.  I always seem to be there right before or after they make an appearance.

The anti-nuclear protesters:

I’m pretty sure these are the exact same signs and people that we saw when we took a trip to Washington, DC in 8th grade.  Several of my friends have agreed with me on this.

The “we will protest anything” protesters:

This group today was protesting something to do with the jungle, birds and freedom.  I’m not sure where they were going with that one really.

And the third thing you always see-crying kids:

Why parents think it’s a good idea to bring two-year olds on a vacation that requires a lot of walking is beyond me. 

But doesn’t this make you want to visit the White House?

Leave Some Freckle Love

