It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

I’m so happy that it’s only ONE week until we get to pack up and head to Tennessee!   Hands down, this is my favorite time of year.  I could listen to Christmas music and have a tree up all year.  Unfortunately, Nick doesn’t agree, so the tree will have to come down in January. 😦

We put up our tree over Thanksgiving weekend.  We bought a new tree last year once they went on sale because pieces of our old one got lost when we moved to DC.  Last year’s tree was a little Charlie Brown because it was missing an entire piece out of the back and along the bottom.  This year, I’m happy to report that we have an entire tree in our living room, although fitting Christmas decorations and a tree in an apartment is not easy. 

Nick’s Dad said, “You sure pack the ornaments on that tree.”  Yep!! The more the merrier.

When we were dating, Nick started the tradition of watching National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation, so we always watch that while we decorate.

And, of course we have to listen to the best Christmas CD EVER! Don’t hate, you know you love NSYNC too.  Julia, have you been listening to yours??

I got really lucky in the husband department because Nick is really good at wrapping Christmas presents while mine are a little….messy. So he wrapped every last thing under our tree. Score for me!

Do you see that huge gift under the tree?? It’s for me! I have no clue what Nick bought, but I love how big it is!

I got an early Christmas present when Nick’s parents were in town-a Vera Bradley bag and cosmetic bag. Aren’t they cute?

Have a great weekend! Nick and I are going to check out the Christmas tree at the Capitol this weekend.

2 thoughts on “It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

Leave Some Freckle Love

