Best of 2011

This year sped right along, but we managed to pack in plenty of fun before 2011 ended.  Here’s some of my favorite things we did this year:

We celebrated our two-year wedding anniversary.

Prince William and Kate Middleton got married and my love of festive hats was born.  And a love for all things Kate Middleton. 🙂

We survived an earthquake AND a hurricane!

My sweet Lily bug came to visit me in DC and then we celebrated her first birthday in October.  I love this sweet little girl.

Some of my favorite college girls came to see me in DC and we spent several days running around the city.

I ran my first half marathon and Nick ran a 10K with me in October.  And the Marine Corps 10k is one of the best races I’ve ever done…the US Marines know how to put on a race!

We accidentally took a ferry!

We took advantage of everything DC has to offer.  There is no way we could ever get bored here and I love having the chance to live and work in the nation’s capitol!

 

I got together with some of my favorite girls to get ready for the arrival of baby Asher and spoil my bestie Kayla with gifts.  One of the first things I want to do in 2012 is head to Memphis and meet this little guy.

I finally got to check out the city that never sleeps and NYC definitely didn’t disappoint.  Hopefully we can make another trip in 2012.

2011 has been fantastic in my opinion.  It’s been challenging sometimes to be so far away from our friends and family, but it’s a hell of a good time checking out DC. 

Happy New Year!! XOXO

Leave Some Freckle Love

