Happy 60th Birthday Moozie!

Happy Birthday Moozie!  I can’t believe you are 60-I guess this makes you a super senior citizen now!! 🙂 I hope you have a fabulous day and have many happy, healthy days ahead-you deserve it.  I am so blessed to have you as my Mom and can’t imagine not talking to you five times a day!  You have been such an example of a Godly, selfless woman and I hope that one day I can be the type of mother to my children that you have been to me.  You said I would like you when I went to college and you were right-and now I’m so glad that we are best friends!  Thanks for always helping me take my medicine and letting me crawl in on your side of the bed. 

And now, in honor of your 60th birthday, here are 60 things I have learned from you:
1.     Always remember my ABC’s
2.     Chocolate can solve any problem
3.     Read my Bible every day


4.     Ladies cross their ankles, not their knees
5.      If I go to jail, you will leave me there overnight
6.      Elvis is the King
7.      Always remember who my Granddaddy is
8.       No matter how old I am, I have to say yes ma’am and no ma’am
9.        If I sit too close to the TV, my eyes will stay  permanently crossed
10. I can do anything I put my mind to
11.         Always send a hand written note for gifts
12. You brought me into this world and can quickly take me right out!
13. Cursing is not ladylike
14. Don’t put my elbows on the dinner table
15. Pretty is as pretty does
16. You are my biggest cheerleader


17.        Never drive faster than my angels can fly
18.        Say my prayers every day
19. A little lipstick will brighten up your face
20. And some blush!
21. Ladies don’t say the “F” word (F-A-R-T)
22. Turn off the lights when I leave a room-my Daddy just works at TVA, he doesn’t own it
23. To always drink your Kool-aid and not Aunt Della’s
24. Eating carrots will make my eyes pretty
25. Never go to bed angry
26. Respect my elders
27. I’m just like my Father
28. Education is important and good grades are a must
29. You didn’t always like me, but you always loved me
30. Watch how I sit in a skirt so the boys don’t get excited (this sacred me for life)
31. Marriage is hard, but worth it
32. You can really dance when NSYNC comes on
33. I will be pinched if I talk in church
34. You have eyes in the back of your head
35. Always leave the house with clean undies on
36. Bury you in socks or you will come back and haunt me and Heather


37. Don’t spend a lot of money on your funeral, so we are going to bury you in a cardboard box in the backyard
38. Reading books will introduce you to new worlds and people you would never meet otherwise
39. You will always answer your phone when I call, even if it’s 3:00 a.m. (and sometimes it was during college and I was homesick)
40. You will never let me drive off without doing our secret hand signal
41. The Golden Rule
42. Justin Timberlake still has nothing on Elvis
43. Girls should know how to drive a stick shift and put air in their tires
44. Don’t wear white after Labor Day
45. My children will behave terribly because you have cursed them
46. But if they are terrible, it’s apparently okay to lock them in a room and tie the doors together
47. John 3:16
48. The American flag should never touch the ground
49. Sometimes ladies do utter a curse word, like when they unexpectedly have a car accident while waiting to turn into Bob’s Burgers
50. Make sure the brownies you eat aren’t laced with pot
51. Making your bed every morning is a waste of time
52. Every holiday can be as fun as Christmas and decorating the house is acceptable
53. I’ve seen you on morphine-you would be a funny drunk (but I’m glad you aren’t)
54. You have been harboring a dancer inside all these years and it finally came out at my wedding
55. Your banana sandwiches taste better than mine


56. Raising children can be the best thing ever
57. Children will also kill you
58. You pack the best lunches
59. Be not deceived, bad company corrupts good morals
60. You’ll love me forever, You’ll like me for always, As long as you’re living, your baby I’ll be!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOOZIE!! WE ALL LOVE YOU!!

Leave Some Freckle Love

