The Sun in Costa Rica-Photo Challenge Day 8

Day 8 of the February Photo Challenge calls for a snapshot of the sun.  Alas, I won’t be finding that today in DC as it looks like snow is headed our way.  I thought when we moved from Tennessee, we would not deal with the “freak-out” effect that happens when a little snow starts to fall.  Don’t be fooled-people in the DC area act like a bunch of southerners when it comes to snow and ice!  I fully expect the commute home will be terrible tonight if any flakes start to fall.  Please cross your fingers for my sanity.

I will try my best to find a little ray of sunshine in our nation’s capital today, but for now, why don’t we focus on the beautiful sunshine we had on our Costa Rica vacation?

However, the sun was not my friend when I went running.  I had to move off the beach for some shade or I was seriously going to have a heat stroke.  I guess running in 30 degree weather lately has made me a baby!

Hopefully, the sun will come out tomorrow! Bet your bottom dollar……..

Yes, I just quoted Annie.  I’m sure that song will be stuck in your head all day.  You’re welcome!

Leave Some Freckle Love

