My Random Brain Dump

Today is my last day of work for the week-whoo hoo!  Around 3:30 a.m. on Friday morning, I’ll be headed to Tennessee for a cheerleading competition.  Yes, you read that correctly.  3:30 A.M.  I have cheer practice until 9 tonight and still haven’t packed.  I should be a delight tomorrow.

Thankfully, I don’t have to drive.  Nick says I’m a terrible passenger on long trips because I can sleep for hours.  It’s very, very true.

Guess who I finally get to meet in Tennessee??  Sweet baby Asher!  I couldn’t be more excited to meet this sweet little love-and to see his sweet mama of course. 🙂

You have probably already seen Kony 2012 circulating around the social media world, but if not, take 29 minutes out of your day to watch this video.  I promise, it’s not a waste of time.  I definitely learned something.  And as someone in the PR profession, it’s just another example of how relevant social media is.

Kate continues to be fabulous as she goes on tour with the Queen.

Even better?  A prince in military uniform.  Hhhheeeelllllloooooo, Harry!

Nick and I ran 6 miles last night and it was warm enough to wear capris and a shirt.  Hi, spring.  I’m so happy to see you.  Please don’t go anywhere.

Jessica Simpson posed nude on the cover of Elle.  First, I feel like she has been pregnant for at least 5 years.  And 2nd, why is posing nude while pregnant such a big thing in the celebrity universe?  There are some things we just should never see.  What happened to the sweet Christian girl who didn’t want to show her boobs off to the world?

I worked from home earlier this week and Roxie was a permanent fixture in my lap while working.  Oh, and working from home a few days a week?  I could totally get on board with that plan.

Nick and I went to a bat mitzvah this weekend for one of my cheerleaders.  I wore a dress and it confirmed that my legs are in serious need of some sun rays.  I’m so jealous of my husband’s naturally tan skin.  Hopefully our kids will inherit his skin tone and I’ll just be the random pale lady in the family photos. 🙂

And if you need a quick break from work, go visit Suri’s Burn Book.  If you love celebrity gossip like I do, you will be laughing immediately.

That is all.

3 thoughts on “My Random Brain Dump

  1. AWadePhotography/TheNewlyWades says:

    Love blog stalking you. I’m see through next to Josh and Jenn. It sucks and Josh forbids me to use a tanning bed because he is convinced I will fry internally and not be able to concieve a child. Wtf, mate? I might be seeing you this weekend!? I am doing a session with sweet Asher and shooting some at the mini Mattmanns’ bday party. Safe traveling!

    • Life's Better With Freckles says:

      Josh’s comment about frying your organs is flippin’ fantastic!! Those naturally tan people don’t understand what us pale folks go through!! Sorry I missed you at the party (I had cheer all day), but can’t wait to see the photos!

Leave Some Freckle Love

