20 Questions

When Nick and I were driving back from Tennessee on Sunday, we hit traffic and sat still for about 2 hours.  When we still weren’t home at 1:00 a.m., we started getting a little delirious, so we played a little game.  This was mostly so I could stay awake and keep him from crashing us into the interstate wall.  I’m notorious for sleeping in the car, so it’s a small miracle that I managed to keep my eyelids open.  🙂

We each had 10 questions we could ask, so it’s just a modified, grown-up version of the 20 questions game we played in the car as kids.  It was fun to play and I was even surprised at some of his answers.  It reminded me of when we first started dating and talked about anything and everything.  Aaaawwww………..

Question:  If you could have any job for a day, what would it be?

I would work on the Bachelor for a day-I want to know all the secrets!!

Or spend a little time running the country.  Clearly they could use my help.

I also wanted to spend a day wearing the fabulous shoes of Miss Kate Middleton, but Nick said it didn’t count as a job.  I disagree.  I could handle a job where I have to show up at events looking fabulous with a Prince on my arm.  Now that’s a good accessory.

Nick voted to spend time as a lifeguard on the most exotic beach in the world.  We are so different. 🙂

Question:  If you could travel back in time, where would you go?

Nick wanted to head to the 1950’s.  I think he imagined himself in a leather jacket driving a cool car.  He said the pace of life then would definitely be his speed.  If you know my laid back husband, he would fit right in!

I wanted to go to the 1920’s.  Or to visit King Henry VIII-maybe I could have been the 7th wife?

Question-would you rather lose a leg or an arm?

We both went with leg, although I really like to run these days so I waffled back and forth.

Question-what is the last meal you would want before you executed?  (I’m not sure why I added the execution bit.  I guess I’m a little dramatic when it’s late!)

Steak, baked potato, salad and bread for me.  And lots and lots of ice cream.  I can’t remember what Nick said……yikes, bad wife!

Question-team Jenn or team Angie?

Go Jenn!

Question-if you could be a professional athlete for a day, what sport would you pick?

Nick said he wanted to be a professional golfer because he could play for years and make millions of dollars.  Hopefully he wouldn’t go the Tiger route………

I would be a gymnast.  Not just any gymnast-I’m going to need an Olympic gold medal.  I was OBSESSED with the 1996 Olympics and used to flip down our hallway.  Kerri Strug came to the gym I coached at in college!

Oh, and I’m going to need to win it with the legs of Nastia Liukin.

Okay, 1, 2, 3, GO PLAY!  What questions should we use next time?

3 thoughts on “20 Questions

  1. freckles says:

    I’m amazed, I must say. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The problem is something that too few folks are
    speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy that I found this in my search for something concerning this.

Leave Some Freckle Love

