Ultimate Wedding Week-Before the Ceremony

Time for round 2 of the Ultimate Wedding Week and today I’m linking up with Along the Way with V&J for Before the Ceremony shots!

Beware of picture overload-you’ve been warned!

I actually woke up a little early on wedding day and snuck in a quick workout.  I wanted those arms to look fabulous in my strapless dress!  My best friend and bridesmaid, Kayla, had spent the night and told me I was nuts and needed to rest up.  I think girl talk ended the workout early, but talking about the day ahead with Mom and Kayla was so much fun!

I headed to the salon to get my hair done with all of my girls and then we headed to the church to get ready.  All of the bridesmaids got matching “bridesmaid” tanks and surprised me with a “Future Mrs. Jochum” top.  I still wear it all the time!  Bridesmaids hint-this is an excellent surprise for the bride and looks really cute in pictures!

We all look our time doing makeup, gossiping and eating some lunch before it was time to get dressed.  It was such a relaxing way to start the day!

Nick and I had exchanged wedding presents the night before (a chocolate diamond ring for me!), but I sent him a card while they were getting ready.  Carrie (his sis) took it to him and said, “Um, do you have a card for her?”

He improvised and sent me a note back on a library card from the church library.  (Sorry about that God).

We decided to do a first look before the ceremony so we could get our pictures before and head straight to the reception. I was a little unsure about giving up the traditional “first look down the aisle,” but I LOVED doing this! We got to spend the entire day together-although I was a bundle of nerves before our first look for some reason!

I was originally planning to not wear a veil and ended up getting a cathedral veil. Tara (our photographer) had it flying everywhere during our photos and I loved how they turned out.


I still had on my ADPi flip flops and they peeked out a little in this picture!

Cheers to the weekend! I’m off for an office fro yo run. 🙂

One thought on “Ultimate Wedding Week-Before the Ceremony

Leave Some Freckle Love

