Ultimate Wedding Week: The Ceremony

Going back and looking at our wedding pictures is really making me want to plan another wedding!! Anyone need some wedding planning services?!

The 3rd round of the Ultimate Wedding Week is The Ceremony with Schue Love.

Nick and I were married at Farragut Christian Church in Knoxville, Tennessee.  We had planned to get married on a little island on the lake, but the vendor was terrible to work with and refused to sign a contract.  He said he would hold the date in “good “faith.” Um, no thanks, sir.


One last chat with my bridesmaids


When it came time for the ceremony to start, the importance and emotions of the day hit me all at once and I was a bundle of nerves! Thank goodness I had my Daddy by my side.


I heard a laugh when our flower girl went down the aisle and I saw why on the video-she went sprinting down the aisle! How cute is she? Her feet aren’t touching the ground!


Nick’s sister, Carrie.


When it came time to light the unity candle, I could not get the candle out of the holder. It felt like it was welded in there! I had to hold Nick’s candle and he had to get my candle out. At least we kept our guests entertained. 🙂

 


We are officially married!

4 thoughts on “Ultimate Wedding Week: The Ceremony

  1. Katie says:

    I love the look on your face in the last photo! It encapsulates all the happiness, joy, and love you must have been feeling–and probably a little sense of relief, too! 🙂

    You are beautiful, and this ceremony looks beautiful too.

  2. Life's Better With Freckles says:

    Thanks for such sweet comments ladies!! XOXO

    And Katie, relief was definitely on the list. Obivously because of the fact that we were getting married, but I also told Nick I didn’t want there to be any awkward wedding kissing!! lol

    I’m headed your way Chrissi!

Leave Some Freckle Love

