Ultimate Wedding Week: The Reception

Let’s check out some photos of  my favorite people dancing like fools to NSYNC at my wedding reception!  And yes, an NSYNC song really did appear on our play list. 🙂

Obviously the most important part of the wedding day is the ceremony, but I think it’s safe to say that everyone looks forward to the reception the most.  Nick and I wanted a fun party with our friends filled with dancing, drinks and southern food.

We had our reception at Calhoun’s on the River in downtown Knoxville, one of our favorite restaurants overlooking the lake.

After the ceremony, our wedding party loaded up in a limo.  This ended up being one of my favorite parts to the day!

 Our first dance was to “Then” by Brad Paisley

This picture of my Dad watching us dance is one of my absolute favorites of the day

I didn’t want a traditional white cake -my Aunt Della about died when I told her my wedding cake was going to be green!

Time for some dancing!

Leave Some Freckle Love

