Ultimate Wedding Week: The Details

Today’s the last day of the Ultimate Wedding Week and it’s focused on the details.

My Mom read the book I’ll Love You Forever to me when I was a kid and she had this printed for me to carry. 

My bouquet.  The lily is my favorite flower and what Nick always sends to me, so I wanted to incorporate those into our wedding flowers

After our wedding, my best friend and bridesmaid, Kayla, made a comment about a candy bar that her cousin had at his wedding and how cool it was.  I said, like the one I had?  She didn’t even remember the candy bar!  I was telling the story to Nick and he said, “We had a candy bar?!”  I think my head almost exploded.  Gotta love ’em!  🙂  Fortunately, our other guests were a little more aware and took home bags of yummy chocolate treats!

It’s been so much fun looking back at our wedding-what girl doesn’t like to relive her big day?  Now I’m ready to celebrate our 3rd anniversary in May!

Happy Friday friends!  I’m excited for the weekend because I’ll be running the Cherry Blossom 10 miler on Sunday.  My plan after the 10 mile run is to consume a milkshake  from Good Stuff Eatery!

2 thoughts on “Ultimate Wedding Week: The Details

Leave Some Freckle Love

