COA National Champs

Nick and I had a nontraditional Easter this year.  Instead of a Sunday church service and meal with our families, we were in sunny Orlando for my team to compete at COA Nationals.  I’m still catching up on sleep after a 3:30 a.m. wake up call on Sunday to make our flight, so we’ll skip the words and use photos to show you what we did in Florida.

It feels like summer already in Florida so a little sunshine on my pale skin was a must.

Of course I made time for some ice cream! 

Nick was VERY immersed in the cheerleading world this weekend.  He is probably praying that we have all boys now.  🙂

How gorgeous are my cheerleaders?  I love this group of kids!

COA National Champs!! SO proud of my team! 

I was happy to see my sweet puppy when we got home!  She didn’t leave my side all night!

 That’s the extent of the brain power I have available to blog today!  Only a few more hours of work and I can crash on the couch and catch up on DVR!

One thought on “COA National Champs

  1. Chrissi says:

    looks like a lovely weekend 🙂

    your squad does look beautiful! my husband has coached several competition squads over the years, and so if we have girls HE will be the one coaching 😉

    XO

Leave Some Freckle Love

