April 19, 2008

When it was time to celebrate my 24th birthday, Nick said we were going to Biltmore for the weekend.  I ended up getting a bigger gift than I expected-an engagement ring!

We were walking through the gardens and Nick pointed to a clear spot and said, “let’s go up there and take a picture.”  I was clueless and just happy for once that I wasn’t the one who suggested we take more photos. 🙂 

He set the camera on video instead and recorded the proposal.  He also had my cousin make a scrapbook with our photos. 

Clearly I was happy-I’m not sure he can ever top this birthday!

And today is my cousin Hannah’s birthday!  Happy Birthday Hannah Bannah.  Thanks for letting me steal your thunder a few years ago. 🙂

One thought on “April 19, 2008

Leave Some Freckle Love

