Visitors from Tennessee

Nick spent July 4th in Idaho, so Mom and Lily came to visit me! The trip started a little rough when the “D.C. Derecho” storm blew through on Friday night WHILE we were driving home from the airport, but we were lucky and didn’t lose power.  Since we moved to Maryland 2 years ago, we’ve been in an earthquake, a hurricane and now this storm.  I was expecting snow storms, but earthquakes were not on my radar when we moved here!

I had so much fun while they were here-I miss my family being 15 minutes away!  We went to Frederick on Sunday (church was canceled because the power was out!) and spent the day browsing antique stores.  Seriously, if you are in the DC area, spend a day in Frederick…it has the cutest downtown! 

Mom has heard me rave about the pizza at Pizza and Pretzel Creations since we moved here, so we had to make a pit stop so she could see what all the fuss was about.

She was sold! It’s so yummy.

Quit splashing me GiGi!

While we were out shopping, a lady thought I was her Mama. I don’t mind to claim her for a few hours. 🙂


Lily is obsessed with Roxie. I was a little nervous about how Roxie was going to be because she can be a little protective of “her” territory, but she was great! It gives me great hope that she won’t eat our future children. 🙂


Finger painting turned into body painting!


Am I not supposed to play in Roxie’s water bowl? (Sorry, Heather!)


Someone found their way into my makeup bag!

And my hair bows!


I’m in love with that sweet little face! And my crazy Moozie in the background. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Visitors from Tennessee

  1. Kelly @ Turned Up To Eleven! says:

    I’m not sure where you’re living in Maryland but Frederick is like my old Hometown. Not officially mind you, I lived in a small town of Mt. Airy BUT – I played and had fun a lot on Frederick my whole life. I LOVE their downtown. Oddly enough I wonder if we crossed paths over the July 4th week. I totally went to Frederick a few times while home to visit my father. He lives near Rockville! SMALL, STINKING WORLD! 🙂 Glad you didn’t lose power. We lost it for 24 hours when we first arrived after our 12 hour trip from AL!

    • Life's Better With Freckles says:

      Really?! How funny! I am in love in Frederick and would move there if it wasn’t so far to commute to DC during the work week. The people and town remind me of the south because everyone is much friendly compared to the city. 🙂 Um, it’s a VERY small world because we live in Rockville!! What part of Alabama are you from? That’s where my Mom was born and I have tons of family there!

Leave Some Freckle Love

