Favorite Vacations: Philadelphia Edition

It’s Friday and I have another fun guest post for you guys today! That’s a great way to start off the weekend right? (I won’t brag that I’m not even at work today…well, maybe a little!)

Amanda is another Southern girl whose blog I read all the time. I’m jealous that she lives in one of my favorite cities-Charleston-but today she is going to tell you about another fun city. Take it away, Amanda!

Guest Post: Little Mrs. Can’t Be Wrong
Hey y’all! My name is Amanda, and I am excited to be here with you today while Lauren is on her mini-vacation {insert jealousy}!  I am the author of Little Mrs. Can’t Be Wrong, where I blog about my life in the South, how I love to cook, eat, run, travel, and shop, and my attempts at making our house into a home.  Only married a little over a year, my husband and I are enjoying this journey called life!

One of my most favorite mini-vacations was with my husband (then boyfriend) to Philadelphia, PA back in 2008.  My husband’s family is from that area, and on one of our trips to visit we got to tour downtown and all the history it has to offer.  I’m normally not a big history buff, but this trip was rather interesting!

It was cold, but that didn’t slow us down!
 
 
The Liberty Bell
 
The site of George Washington’s home
 
 
Steps that Rocky climbed!
 
Rocky Statue
 
 
City of Brotherly Love
 
If you ever get the chance to go to Philadelphia, don’t pass it by.  It truly is an amazing city with so much to offer!  The history that it holds of the foundation of our country is enough reason in itself.
 
Thank you Lauren for allowing me to share with your readers about one of my favorite mini-vacations.  I can’t wait to hear all about your trip when you return!  And thanks to all of you for letting me ramble about my adventures.  Feel free to hop on over to my blog and visit anytime!

Thanks so much Amanda! Nick and I definitely need to go to Philadelphia since it’s only a few hours away. I’ve been for a cheerleading competition, but I really only saw hair bows and glitter! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Favorite Vacations: Philadelphia Edition

  1. Paula Burr says:

    Amanda this is Lauren’s moozie (mama, she started calling me that in college). What a cute girl and a lot like Lauren in your writing. What a great way to make friends. If your every in Knoxville please find Knoxville Wholesale Furniture store on Parkside drive and come in here and introduce yourself. Would love to meet you. I’ve been to Philadelphia and love it.

    • Amanda says:

      Thank you “Moozie” 🙂 I appreciate the compliment. I actually have a stepsister who currently lives in Knoxville, but is soon moving to Chicago. If I ever get back up that way, I will be sure to visit your store! Thanks for commenting!

Leave Some Freckle Love

