Weekend at Wintergreen II

After all the hiking we did each day, we were ready for some good food and drinks at night!  We went to Stoney Creek Bar and Grill on Friday night for music and margaritas.  We were expecting something along the lines of a brewery from the name, so we were all a little surprised when we pulled up to a golf course!  But the food was great and the views were even better.

Nick always laughs at me when we are out somewhere and I snap a picture of something random like my food and he’ll say, “blog that!” Kayla also blogs, but the rest of our group is a little out of touch with the social media world. We taught them about hashtags, blogging friends and link-ups, but I think they were just confused. I just said our kids will think Kayla and I are the cool ones and the others are old fuddy duddies. 🙂

On Saturday, we went to Wintergreen Winery.  It’s such a pretty place at the base of the mountain, so the views are gorgeous!  A tasting is only $5 and they have picnic tables outside along a creek.  If we had realized before our trip how many wineries are in the area, we would have done winery hopping.  Next time! 

That’s my husband’s BFF, Mike.  Sum and I always joke that they are like two girls laughing and talking when they get together.  It’s a serious bromance.  

Brunette versus blonde side of the table. 

We spent a lot of time outside before we left for dinner and I haven’t laughed so hard in months.  We may have disturbed everyone else. 🙂 

Even before we were bloggers, Kayla and I have always been very camera happy.  We had a mini photo shoot before we left for dinner.  We’ve been best friends since 2nd grade, so you can imagine how many photos exist of the two of us.  It’s probably a little ridiculous…but fabulous. 🙂

Dinner was at Wild Wolf Brewing Company and it was fantastic!  I’m pretty sure I polished off my shrimp and grits in less than 5 minutes.  

Mike and Nick are really into trying local beers, so they did a little tasting. 

See, I told you.  Bromance.

Before Nick and I were engaged, I always “borrowed” Kayla and Summer’s rings (ha, it’s a wonder I didn’t scare him off!!).  That’s a lot of bling on one hand!

We stopped for one last photo opp before we headed to the hot tub.  Best. Weekend. Ever.

Leave Some Freckle Love

