lovely written words

I think we would all agree that Pinterest and Etsy are gold mines for finding unique, handmade items, right?  I was on Pinterest recently and came across this pin for a frame that had the lyrics of a couple’s first dance and fell instantly in love! 

via 

I found the shop on Etsy, lovely written words, and immediately ordered a frame for our house with the lyrics to “Then” by Brad Paisley, which was the song we danced to at our wedding. 

I’m in love with how it turned out and plan to hang it in a gallery wall that I’m working on.  Which of course I also saw on Pinterest and am using for inspiration!  Seriously, how did we plan parties or decorate before the existence of PInterest?

via

And good news for you guys!  Libby, the owner of lovely written words, is offering 20% off any order for readers of Life’s Better With Freckles!  You can check out the shop here

Obviously you can order these for yourself like I did, but I think they would also make great gifts for weddings, graduations, Mother’s Day or even with just a bible verse or a special quote.  And it’s never too early to start shopping for Christmas!! (Yes, I really just did utter the C word…..I love the holidays!!)

So go shopping and use the code betterwithfreckles for 20% off!

4 thoughts on “lovely written words

  1. Michele says:

    I stumbled upon your blog today & love it! I absolutely LOVE that frame – “Then” was my wedding song too 🙂 I can’t think of a song with better lyrics than that one! 🙂 I think I might order one for myself too – thanks for the idea!

Leave Some Freckle Love

