Life Lately

Between a busy work schedule, 3 days of cheerleading, working out at 5:50 a.m. and this stupid cold that won’t go away, I’m fighting to stay awake past 9:15 every night.  I was not successful last night and fell asleep about 5 minutes in during Monday Night football.  Clearly this was a good thing as Peyton didn’t have the past night. 

Here’s a little bit of what we’ve been up to lately!

nightly reading

a little fun at cheer practice

Someone doesn’t understand the concept of personal space

Recent visit to the library

We had a contest at work to walk/run 155 miles between July 4 and Labor Day and I won a Target gift card! Hello new boots!

We went to see Jason Aldean (again) in concert last weekend and he played a new song, Night Train, from his upcoming album.  I loved it!

Luke Bryan opened for Jason and ladies, he’s not too shabby to look at listen to for an hour.

I was out sick last week and Roxie was my snuggle buddy!

Dear DC traffic, WHY are you always SO awful?

My little cousin started playing baseball this weekend and I can’t get over the cuteness!

Oh my word.  Nick and I ordered this for dessert at PF Chang’s this weekend.

Clearly we liked it.  There’s a reason I get up at 5:50 to work out!

 

Leave Some Freckle Love

