Trip to Texas

I went to San Antonio for work at the beginning of the month.  It was my first trip to Texas and my overall feeling about the state after spending a weekend there is that Texan’s have A LOT of pride in their state.  I know that tends to happen throughout the south, but Texas is on a whole other level.  But it did feel great to be back in the south…..everyone is so much nicer once you get out of DC!

Another great thing about Texas?  The food!  I feel like I ate the entire weekend because every meal was delicious. 

We stayed on the Riverwalk, so I stopped by the Alamo when I had some free time.  I have to say, it wasn’t exactly what I was expecting.  It’s so much smaller than I thought it would be and it’s just right in the middle of downtown.

They have all the names listed of people who were at the Alamo and Tennessee was representing!

When I was walking back to the hotel, I saw a couple of very dressed up groups for what I’m guessing was a quinceañera.  Check out that dress!  Everything really IS bigger in Texas. 

Another thing you will probably only see in Texas?  This vehicle.

I have yet to see that driving down the beltway. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Trip to Texas

  1. Ashley says:

    I love San Antonio! I tagged along with Wes while his convention was there this year. The food was definitely my favorite part. I think I could eat Tex Mex every day!

  2. chrissi says:

    love San Antonio, what a great city! glad you got to get out & explore, and super jealous of all the yummy food you ate! i love me some tex-mex, and other yumminess that comes from the great state of TX. speaking of, you’re totally right that there isn’t a texan who isn’t bursting with pride for their state 🙂 have a great day! XO

Leave Some Freckle Love

