Confessional Friday

I haven’t linked up with Leslie for Confessional Friday in a while, so let’s do this!

I confess that even though I’m sad that I will neither be Princess Lauren or Lauren Timberlake, it made me very happy that both Prince William and Justin Timberlake married brunettes.  If my social circle included royal families and musicians, I’m sure one of those relationships would have worked out. 

I confess that it’s my absolute favorite time of year and I can’t wait to put up a Christmas tree and start blasting holiday tunes.  Is it too early to play Little Drummer Boy? 

I confess that I am obsessed with the Alex Cross novels by James Patterson.  An Alex Cross movie was just released, but Tyler Perry does not match up with the vision I had in my head.  I think I’ll just watch Kiss the Girls and Along Came a Spider with Morgan Freeman. 

I confess that I bought a bag of peanut butter M&M’s a few days ago for my office. I just polished off the last one.  #fatkid 

I confess that while I hope Sandy isn’t a storm that causes serious damage, it would be nice if it knocked out the electricity at the office on Monday.  Hopefully it avoids the house so I can watch TV if I get to stay home. 

I confess that Mad Men is awesome.  I bought season 1 on DVD recently and I’m obsessed.  Plus, it’s always nice to watch a show that your husband doesn’t hate.  I can’t watch Grey’s Anatomy with him in the room because his commentary is out of control. 

I confess that we rented What To Expect When You’re Expecting a few weeks ago and it was hilarious.  Go watch it.  

It’s Friday, y’all!  Cheers to the weekend!

2 thoughts on “Confessional Friday

Leave Some Freckle Love

