Bumpdate: 3rd Trimester

DSCN1149

How far along?  We are officially in the 3rd trimester as I hit 28 weeks last Thursday.  12 more weeks until we are scheduled to meet Carson…and celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary!  I know most babies aren’t born on their actual due date, but he just might decide to be prompt so he steals the significance of the day. We’ll see!

DSCN1150Weight gain?  Clearly.  I am so ready to get back to my normal running schedule and lifting heavy weightsI’m not a fan of the chipmunk cheeks and chubby arms. 🙂  I’ve also had to go up several bra sizes, which has never happened in my life!  If you notice in the pictures, my belly has REALLY popped out the last few weeks.

DSCN1156

Maternity clothes?  I bought a few outfits for spring this week and found a couple of cheap maxi dresses at Old Navy and Ross.  I can NEVER wear maxi dresses when I’m not pregnant…they normally just hang on me and make me look like I’m expecting triplets.  Now that I have a big belly, they are cute…and oh so comfy!  Now if spring would hurry up and get here so I can ditch the jackets and sweaters and actually wear them.

Stretch marks?  Lotion is still being poured on generously at morning and night.

DSCN1178

Gender?  Carson James is a boy

Sleep?  Some nights I sleep great and some nights I’m awake for several hours at a time.  Clearly I need to get used to this occurrence!

DSCN1196

See?!  My belly looks like it doubled since the previous week!

Food cravings?  I can’t get enough of chips and salsa or fruit.

DSCN1199

What I miss?  I really miss running.  Also, if I’m being completely honest, I really miss ordering a beer when we eat Mexican food.  That will be my first order for a date night once he’s out of my belly.  Nick already has those instructions!

Symptoms?  Well, other than being “large and in charge,” I go to the bathroom all the time.  I’ve noticed that doing things like bending over to put on my boots or sitting straight up in bed don’t happen as easily.  I’m not used to doing those things with a big bowling ball in my lap!!

DSCN1200

I had my diabetes appointment last week.  I thought it was going to be terrible after hearing other pregnant ladies complain about drinking the juice, but I chugged it right down.  After some of the stuff I’ve had to drink for testing with my Crohn’s, that tasted delicious!  And I passed!

We will see baby Carson at our next ultrasound today and I can’t wait!

One thought on “Bumpdate: 3rd Trimester

  1. soleremedy says:

    Your belly is gorgeous! Sweet Carson is starting to fill out. :0) I never thought the diabetes drink test was bad either, but I’m told it gets sweeter if you fail and have to do it again. As for tying shoes, I kind of cracked up thinking about that. Towards the end of my pregnancy, all of my bows were to the outside of my shoes. ;0) loving the updates, girl!!

Leave Some Freckle Love

