How Well Does Your Spouse Know You?

I was reading through blogs yesterday and stumbled on a Valentine’s link-up from The Life of a Not So Ordinary Wife.  Even though I missed the link-up, I love asking Nick questions like this, so I figured it wasn’t too late to play.  It’s still February after all!    Remember when we played 20 Questions on one of our late night drives back to DC?

DSCN0455

How long have you been married?
Nick: 4 years this year
Lauren: 4 years in May

Where was your first date?
Nick: Pasta Trio and the place I can never remember the name
Lauren: Pasto Trio and then we went for drinks at a bar downtown.  Manhattan’s maybe?

Where was your first kiss?
Nick: Outside at the Mattmann’s
Lauren: In the Mattmann’s driveway

Who first said, “I love you”?
Nick: I did
Lauren: He did

What were your wedding colors?
Nick: Green and brown, camouflage colors
Lauren: Green and brown with pink accents

What is her most commonly used phrase?
Nick: I don’t know because you make up new phrases daily
Lauren: I honestly have no clue…I’ll have to start paying attention to this!

Who is her celebrity crush?
Nick: Justin Timberlake and that soccer boy
Lauren: Justin Timberlake and Prince William

If she was ordering drinks for both of you what would you each get?
Nick: Beer
Lauren: Beer

What is the best meal she has ever cooked you?
Nick: That’s tough because there have been so many.  (You think I wouldn’t enjoy that fake flattery, but I still do!!)  Probably the Mexican enchiladas.
Lauren: Probably the Salmon burgers or enchiladas

What is the worst meal she has ever cooked you?
Nick: Valentine’s dinner or the first spaghetti  (I used to hate cooking and could only do simple things.  Apparently there was still tons of water in the noodles, so the spaghetti was a watery mess.  And the Valentine’s dinner was hands down an epic fail.)
Lauren: Our first Valentine’s dinner

What is the most-played song on her iPod?
Nick: Something pop and lame like Justin Timberlake
Lauren: anything country or soon to be Justin Timberlake’s new album

If you could throw out one item of her clothing what would it be?
Nick: Fuggs (Uggs)
Lauren: He’s not too picky about what I wear.

What’s her go-to drink at Starbucks?
Nick: hot chocolate
Lauren: hot chocolate

What would you say is your favorite thing about her?
Nick: her ditzy sense of humor
Lauren: my butt?

What’s her blog’s name?!
Nick: Better with Freckles
Lauren: Life’s Better with Freckles

Not too bad! Although I would like to point out that our wedding colors were NOT intended to be camoflauge. 🙂

One thought on “How Well Does Your Spouse Know You?

Leave Some Freckle Love

