Beauty on a Budget

Let’s face it-with a kid on the way and me not working full-time, the word budget is being used frequently around our house.  Luckily, we had to do the same thing in DC, so it wasn’t a total shock. Plus, things are MUCH cheaper here, so our money goes further.

Still, I try to not spend a crazy amount of money on certain things…like beauty products.  I’ve pretty much always bought my makeup from Target and have always been happy with the product.

I’ve found a few things recently that I really love-at bargain prices!

makeup

Suave Professionals Rosemary + Mint Shampoo and Conditioner.   It’s only a few dollars for a bottle at Target, but it leaves my hair feeling so clean and smooth.

Avon Nailwear Pro.  My Mom put several bottles of this nail polish in my Christmas stocking and I’ve been using it nonstop the past few months.  I can wear it for about a week before it starts to chip, which is a major plus.  My pet peeve with nail polish is when it chips after a day or two.  Plus, everything is always on sale with Avon, so if you watch, you can buy it for under $5.

Avon True Color Eyeshadow Quad.  This was another stocking item and this eyeshadow stays on forever.  I can work out and it’s still on when I’m done.

Elf Eyeshadow “C” Brush and Powder Brush.  I’ve tried a few things from the Elf line at Target and it’s been hit or miss.  I hated the foundation, but I love these brushes.  This is my favorite eyeshadow brush I’ve ever used-and it was under $3!  Score.

Forever 21 Eyeshadow Kit.  I tend to stay out of Forever 21 because I think I’m way past the age limit these days, but I did buy these eyeshadow kit for $5.  Most of the shadows have a little shimmer to them, so it’s great for a night out when you want a little extra sparkle!

Maybelline Clean Express Makeup Remover.  I am religious about taking my makeup off each night, especially if I’ve been out and worn a lot of eyeshadow and mascara.  I spotted this remover on my last trip to Target and love it.  It’s so much better than the liquid versions I normally use-it has more of a lotion or body wash texture to it.  I think it was around $6 at Target.

Revlon PhotoReady Foundation.  I’ve been using this for about a year and for about $11 at Target, you can’t beat the price.  It feels very light on my skin and never leaves that oily feeling that many foundations have.  I’ve had a few other people try it after I liked it so much and they are now loyal users as well.

This was not intended to be a Target commercial……but who doesn’t love that place?!

3 thoughts on “Beauty on a Budget

  1. Alicia says:

    I’ve been eager to try the revlon photoready foundation & powder but worry about finding the right shade. :-/ &I hear ya on always removing makeup before bed, it’s totally a MUST for me too! 🙂

Leave Some Freckle Love

