One Month Countdown

Today officially marks the one month countdown until Carson is due to arrive!  In some ways, it feels like I have been pregnant for the past 5 years, but it’s flown by for the most part.  With just a few weeks left, we are trying to make sure we have everything ready for little man’s arrival.

The nursery is almost done, except for what needs to be hung on the walls.  Nick has been busy painting, building furniture and hanging curtains lately!

Image

Image

I am getting to the point where I am ready to not be pregnant anymore, but there are a few things I’m actually going to miss.

I love feeling him kick and roll around-and he’s had the hiccups several times lately which makes Nick and I laugh as we watch my stomach jump.

Image

I’ve loved how being pregnant has changed our relationship and made it so much stronger. There’s a new dimension to it as we get ready for our first child together.  I have to brag on Nick because I was so sick the first four months and he catered to my every little need-and still does, even though I feel much better these days.  I’ve definitely been spoiled by him and I appreciate it so much.  We almost had a mass casualty one night, very early on, when I was throwing up and he was trying to help me and almost puked on my head.  That would have been a sight!

If I’m being perfectly honest, I will miss having the excuse to pick what we eat all the time. 🙂  People tend to let the pregnant lady have the first choice when it comes to food and I haven’t minded that one bit!!

I will be very happy to have my body back and can’t wait for a few things:

Being able to bend over and put on my shoes without a huge bump in the way!

201

Back to running!!

Being able to get in and out of bed easily-that’s a little tricky these days!

Here’s what I’m really looking forward to:

In one of his ultrasounds, he looked exactly like Nick, so I can’t wait to see if he really does.

Holding him for the first time and seeing him with Nick.  We aren’t going to focus on the labor part, which terrifies me!

Introducing him to our family.  They have all been so supportive and excited and can’t wait to meet him.  Lily said last night that she can’t wait to hug baby Carson!  She loves babies and talks about him all the time.

We’ve also watched our friends raise their kids the past few years, and can’t wait for Carson to have so many “Aunts” and “Uncles” that will be a part of his life.

Image

I’m especially excited that two of my oldest friends are having babies right after Carson will arrive-two girls.  He’s going to be a ladies man!  I can’t wait to watch them grow up together and hopefully be great friends like their mamas.

We are about to have everyone send us their guesses on what date he arrives and his weight/height.  Any guesses from my blog friends?!

5 thoughts on “One Month Countdown

  1. Alicia says:

    One month left…how EXCITING!! I have to agree, I loved being put on a little pedestal when I was pregnant! 🙂 Can’t wait to see the nursery! My guess is May 12, weighing 6 pounds 8 oz!! 🙂

Leave Some Freckle Love

