Trip Down Memory Lane

I can never resist taking a little trip down memory lane on April 19!  In 2008, Nick took me to Biltmore Estates for my birthday weekend and I came back with a fantastic gift on my finger:

Image

Clearly it’s my favorite birthday ever!  And clearly I was thrilled. 🙂

ImageImage

You can catch the proposal in action on You Tube.  Funny enough, the weather was exactly the same in 2008 as it is today-rainy than sunny and back and forth.  Five years ago, I was going with my boyfriend to celebrate my birthday and came home an engaged lady.  Now we are about to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary and waiting on our little man to arrive.  Things can really change in 5 years!!

One thought on “Trip Down Memory Lane

Leave Some Freckle Love

