House Tour-Carson’s Room

We are slowly getting the new house together.  The packing process was definitely faster when we moved home in December and didn’t have a baby to distract us!  The first (and only) room to be completely finished was Carson’s.  I knew it would drive me crazy if  his room was a mess!

When we were originally trying to decide how to decorate his room, I knew I didn’t want to do anything that focused on sports or animals, which pretty much eliminated everything from baby stores.  Other that that, I had no clue what I wanted to do.  I looked around on Pinterest and couldn’t find anything I liked.  I finally had a spark of inspiration when I realized that I used to ride horses and Nick used to live on a farm and hunt-cowboys!  I’m pretty sure several people commented that they never thought I would go that route, but we both liked it, so away we went!

I found some material at Hobby Lobby for his bedding and curtains and everything was built around that.  I have an amazing aunt that can sew, so she made everything for me.  By the way, that is the most comfortable chair EVER!  I can sleep in that thing…and did a few times when he was first born. 🙂

Image

Nick and Carrie sanded and painted the hutch and it’s probably my favorite thing in his room.  I love it.  I was slightly terrified that the red would turn out to be obnoxious, but I love how it turned out.  We also changed out the knobs on the drawers so they would match.  The book on his shelf was written by Nick’s grandfather.  Nick bought Woody from Toy Story and wrote Carson’s name on his boot, just like in the movie.  He’s a good daddy!!

Image

Most of the cowboy accents also came from Hobby Lobby.  You can’t go wrong with a 40% off coupon and their weekly sales!

Image

I’m sure you can guess that the antlers came from Nick!  The board with his name was from his baby shower that my friends made.  The rope is from my Granddaddy that Carson is named after, so it’s extra special.

ImageKayla painted the signs for me…I am NOT that crafty!

Image

Now to start decorating the other rooms…this is going to be a long process!

2 thoughts on “House Tour-Carson’s Room

Leave Some Freckle Love

