Gobble Gobble

I remember when we first moved home and I wasn’t working-I thought I would have all kinds of time to blog.  HA!  I’m just now getting around to talking about Thanksgiving and the Christmas tree is already up.

Image

Image

My Nana came and stayed with us for a few days since this was her first holiday without Pop.  My cousin Darren dropped her off on their way to South Carolina.

Image

Image

Image

Image

I felt like an official grown-up this year because I was asked to be in charge of dessert for Thanksgiving!  I made two pies and didn’t snap pictures of either.  I did catch a shot of our little turkey trying to play with Roxie.  She bolted about two seconds later.Image

I peeked in the living room on Thanksgiving afternoon and everyone was asleep at one point.  Nick took a long winter’s nap….we thought we were going to have to check and make sure he was still breathing!

Image

Image

Image

Mom and I were appalled that stores were opening on Thanksgiving night and we swore we wouldn’t shop until Friday.  We definitely broke that promise and headed to Target at 8 p.m.  We have done black Friday shopping for a few years now.  The first year we were in D.C., I was so upset that I couldn’t go with Mom that Nick got up with me.  He was not a happy camper about shopping at 4 a.m. until I dropped him off at Sears.  I saw him about an hour later with an enormous bag.  Now he always looks through the Sears sales book and finds things that he likes. 🙂

Happy Turkey Day!

Leave Some Freckle Love

