Deck The Halls

I’m a firm believer in celebrating one holiday at a time, so I always wait until Thanksgiving is over before we put up our Christmas tree. We decorated the next day-I couldn’t wait any longer!  I love Christmas.

Image

Image

Image

Decorating with a 3 year old makes things a little interesting.  Heather and I had to put our OCD tendencies aside and ignore that she was lining up the ornaments side by side! They did get rearranged a little later. 🙂

Image

ImageI think that is her Dolly Parton look! 🙂

Image

Lily also helped me decorate the tree for Carson’s room. She is so excited for Christmas and keeps checking out her gifts under the tree.  I just know we are going to come out one day and find her opening them up!!

My Nana always has the prettiest Christmas presents, so we spent some time on a bow tutorial.  My presents are a little fancier this year!

Image

Here is the finished product.

Image

I also caught a little Christmas Elf trying to tear off some of the bows the other day!  Between Carson and Lily, I’m hoping all of the presents are still under the tree and wrapped on December 25.

Image

Image

Image

3 thoughts on “Deck The Halls

  1. Stanley L. Burr says:

    Those are some really big tree ornaments! They look huge in Lily’s arms. Also looks like Carson is saying, “Just for me!” about that big box.

Leave Some Freckle Love

