Carson James-7 Months

It’s a Christmas miracle that I’m actually posting this on the day when Carson turns 7 months!

Image

My sweet Carson James,

You are so busy exploring the world around you these days!  You started crawling a few days before Thanksgiving…well, it’s more like you are doing the worm, but it works and you are EVERYWHERE!  You have done a real crawl a few times, but you usually go back to the worm crawl.  You are definitely keeping us busy from chasing you around the house.  There is no more just sitting on the floor hanging out-you want to check out everything around you!  You love to crawl under your jumper and will sometimes play under it for 20 minutes. You aren’t such a fan of being in the jumper anymore though.  The same goes for the rocker, which makes it quite interesting for Mommy to take a shower during the day!  I can now get through a shower in record time.  You’ve also gotten your first bumps and bruises.  I have to say the first one came from me.  I sat you in the floor so I could get something out of the closet and accidentally knocked you over into the wall.  You were fine after a second, but Daddy got a sad phone call at work because I was so upset about it!  You have had several more from bumping into things around you.  I’m sure it’s just the first of many to come!

Image

You also stick your bum in the air and put your head on the floor like you are trying to do a handstand.  You then look at us upside down.  You do this a million times a day.  Maybe you are going to like gymnastics?!

Image

You are a little pig and love to eat.  If we don’t feed you fast enough, you get loud and mad!  You normally eat a jar of fruit and vegetables at lunch and dinner and polish off both jars.  If you eat like this as a teenager, we will be broke!  You aren’t picky at all yet-you take after Daddy!  Hopefully this trait continues, but I’m not holding my breath.

Image

You love grabbing anything you get your hands on, so we have to keep the floors picked up and vacuumed.  Our house has never been so clean. 🙂  You love watching the vacuum cleaner and have since you were small.  When you were a few months old, I could put you in the swing and vacuum and you would quit crying!  You still love to watch it, although you cried the other day when I got near you.  I guess you thought I was going to vacuum you up!

Image

You are still saying “Da Da” all day long and you’ve made G sounds like sound like you are saying Gigi.  Well, on Sunday, I was getting you dressed for church and it sounded like you said Mama!  Of course Daddy wasn’t around to hear!  We ate lunch after church with Gigi and Grandmom and you said it again.  I freaked out and started yelling and you were just laughing!  You made Mommy so happy.

Image

You had your first cold in November and it made you a little grumpy for a few days, but you got over it pretty quickly and went back to your happy self.  You are seriously the happiest baby and will smile at anyone.  Your smile just lights up the room and when you flash your little grin at us, you just melt us.  You have a dimple in your right cheek that we just love to kiss, too!  I will give you eskimo kisses and you will just laugh and laugh.  I will also say, “Give Mommy a kiss,” and you reward me with the biggest, open mouth kiss full of slobber.  You will sometimes give one to Daddy or Gigi, but you usually just save your kisses for Mommy.  Daddy says you are turning into a Mama’s boy, which is secretly okay with me.

Image

You still take three naps a day and normally sleep all night.  Since the time change, you typically wake up around 7 or 7:30.  I miss those 8:30 wake ups!  The past few nights, you have been fighting going to bed.  You will pitch a good little fit until we come in and this usually repeats once or twice until you just pass out.  I think it’s our fault…we got in a habit of letting you sleep on us after you fell asleep eating-you are just such a good snuggle bug!

Image

You still love watching everything Roxie is doing, but I have to say the feeling isn’t mutual.  Maybe she will learn to love you. 🙂  You also love Lily and just light up when you see her!  She sings to you and keeps us informed of your every move.

Image

Here are a few things you love: toys that make noise, cell phones and remotes, toys you can chew on, strings on our sweatshirts, trying to get our glasses, taking baths and reading books.

Image

You are not a fan of your jumper or chair anymore and you are starting to have less patience for shopping trips with Mommy and Aunt Kayla.  You pitched quite the fit last month in McAlister’s because you were over shopping.  Once you were in the car, you went right to sleep. Of course!

Image

I was in the bathroom the other day and caught a little face peeking around the corner at me.  You will play in the floor by yourself and are perfectly fine with your toys, but occasionally you pitch a fit and want to be right with us.

ImageWe celebrated your first Thanksgiving and are getting ready for Christmas.  I’ve always loved the holidays, but everything just seems to be a little more magical with you around.  Yes, we have some difficult days at home together where I just can’t WAIT for Daddy to get home, but most of the time, we are best buds.  I love spending my days with you and watching you grow.  Your smiles and kisses throughout the day put a smile on my face.  Keep growing love bug.

Leave Some Freckle Love

