Christmas-Round 1

We started off our multiple Christmas celebrations by heading to Nashville to my Nana’s.  I totally understand now why people with children don’t take vacations.  Babies need A LOT of stuff!  I don’t think we will be taking Carson on any long road trips because after he woke up from his nap, he was not happy in his car seat and we still had about an hour to go.  Luckily he did better on the way home, but we aren’t ready for an 8 hour trip in the car after that experience.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Dad bought a box for the kids to play with and it proved to be a very popular toy!!

Image

Image

Image

Sophia the First showed up for Christmas!  Lily is constantly dressed up as Sophia and would sleep in it if Heather would let her.

Image

Dad and Janet got her a Princess version of Candy Land.  I’m pretty sure Heather and I were more excited about it than she was!

Image

Carson’s favorite things were the box and wrapping paper.  I’m sure that will change in the years to come!!

Image

Image

Image

Papa Stan (my Dad) got lots of time with his sweet grandbabies.  Perhaps I’m a bit biased, but I’m sure everyone would agree with me.  Right?!

Image

Image

Image

I’m pretty sure that anyone with a child would agree that Christmas is much more magical.  This year, I put my phone up and just enjoyed the time with Carson.  I think this might be a new trend I’m going to focus on in 2014!

We actually ended our Christmas celebration in the bathroom under a tornado warning.  After some scary winds and rain, it passed by us.  It was quite the exciting Christmas!

One thought on “Christmas-Round 1

  1. Stanley L. Burr says:

    This was a very nice post LP. I see me in you in the excitement about getting presents, I remember those days well. Now, it’s really about my kids and grandkids. Cmas was great except for the cold you guys gave me…feel yuckie at the moment. 🙂

Leave Some Freckle Love

