A Love List

No, I’m not getting ready for Valentine’s Day this early! It’s just a list of a few things that are making me happy these days.

Pretty, Non-maternity Dresses

Last summer, I had just had a baby, so shopping for new dresses wasn’t a fun experience!! I stopped in Francesca’s the other day and scored some very cute dresses on winter clearance.  I can’t wait for the temperature to warm up so I can use them!  And no, I haven’t already broken my budget goal for this year-I used Christmas money.

Half marathon training

running

via

I have mixed feelings about this one.  I am excited to have another race on the calendar, but I am not a good winter runner.  Basically, I’m a baby when it comes to cold temperatures and would rather run when it’s 90 degrees outside. I’ve been logging some miles on the treadmill, which I also hate.  Have I mentioned that I’m ready for spring yet?

Fuzzy Slippers

slippers

I bought these slippers for my Mom for Christmas and they were so comfy that I had to pick a pair up for myself-on clearance I might add!  Head to Target and grab a pair.  These babies never leave my feet when I’m at home.

Pioneer Woman Cookbook

PioneerHolidayCover

I got her new Holiday cookbook for Christmas and I’ve already marked a ton of recipes that I want to try.  Maybe a Super Bowl party to cheer on Peyton in a few weeks?

Carson’s Photos

We had Carson’s pictures taken last week and got a sneak peek.  His 3 month session didn’t go so well-he was a grump and refused to look at the camera.  So we were very happy to have a willing participant.  You just never know what you are going to get with kids! I can’t wait to see the rest of them.

carson5

carson4

carson2

carson

carson3

Play Dates

I met these girls in 2nd grade and now our babies get to grow up together. Can you tell that Callaghan loves the camera?!

babies

Updates

This one is VERY overdue, since it has been a year since we moved back from D.C.  But I’ll just blame my tardiness on having a baby. 🙂  I finally made some updates around the blog, so if you are new here, check it out.  I’m also playing around with some new looks, so be patient if things look a little different from day-to-day. 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Love List

Leave Some Freckle Love

