Carson James-10 Months

IMG_0840

IMG_0861

Milestones:  You proved us right and took your first steps before you turned 10 months!  You took your first steps on March  4.  I had gone to take a bath and you decided to walk to Daddy.  I was not happy that I missed it!!  You did it again later that night as soon as I left the room.  Stinker.  I did get to see you walk the next day.  We were playing at Kayla’s and you took two steps over to her.  It hasn’t taken you long to figure it out and you are already taking 5-6 steps at a time.  

IMG_0848

Likes:  You have a serious love affair going on with your stuffed lion, monkey and puppy.  They make you happy and you drag them around all day.  You also lean over and give them kisses.  You still love baths, going for walks, playing with any remote, grabbing our glasses, pushing your wagon, your teething monkey and Roxie.  You have become obsessed with doors and will go in your bedroom door and shut it.  When we open it, you sit there and laugh. You also love pushing the baby gate back and forth and opening kitchen drawers.

IMG_0317

IMG_0325

IMG_0519

You love standing at the living room window and looking outside.  Your alphabet train was under it one day and you climbed on top of it so you could see better.  I moved it away so you wouldn’t fall, but you just pushed a box that was on the floor over to the window and stood on it.  I was impressed with your thinking, but I’m a little worried about when you are older!  You are a climber and I have a feeling we will see you in trees and who knows where else!

IMG_0347 IMG_0349

You still prefer your Mama over anyone else, but you spent a night with just Daddy while I was gone and was pretty attached to him when I came back.  You normally want us over anyone else, unless Gigi comes over.  Once she’s in your sight, you want nothing to do with your parents!  You always cry when she leaves.

Sleep:  You go to bed at 8 p.m. and normally wake up around 7 a.m.  You occasionally wake up in the middle of the night, but have been going back down pretty easily.  You nap from 10-12 a.m. and from 2-4 p.m., sometimes even longer.  You are like both of your parents and take great naps. 🙂

Food:  You decided that you no longer wanted to eat baby food!  We talked to the pediatrician at your nine month appointment and he gave us the okay for table food.  He had actually told us at your last appointment that we could start you on it, but Mommy was a little nervous about choking.  Well, we should have switched you earlier because you love it.  You love spaghetti, yogurt, fruit, cheese, peas…..there really hasn’t been too much that you haven’t eaten once you figured out what to do with the food on your plate.  You prefer to feed yourself and like to occasionally toss a treat down to Roxie.  You’ve had apple juice mixed with water and you would drink gallons of it if we would give it to you.  If we are feeding you something like yogurt and not getting it to you fast enough, you throw your hands up repeatedly and squeal.

You still take four 6-8 ounce bottles a day, but getting you to sit still for them is impossible.  You had been doing better, but you’ve decided again this past week that you don’t want to stop to drink.  We are going to try giving it to you in a sippy cup and see how that goes because you love the cup.  I don’t think we will have a problem getting rid of the bottle.

Dislikes:  Getting your diaper changed tops the list.  We call you our little alligator because you roll like one and it’s almost impossible to hold you down.  The only thing that makes you stay still while we change you is singing “This Little Light of Mine.”  You are officially the only person who likes to hear me sing!   

Carson, I can’t believe we are in the double digits now!  I feel like my baby is disappearing and you are turning into a toddler very quickly.  I sometimes get a little sad when I realize you no longer sit in my lap for hours or take naps on me, but watching you discover the world around you is such a treat.  You are a little explorer and nosy about everything you see, which keeps us on our toes, but is also very fun as you learn what you like and don’t like.  You are the sweetest little guy I know and flash the biggest grins at us.  You aren’t as free with your kisses anymore, but sometimes you will just lean over and surprise us with a big wet one.  You are so much fun and I love spending my days with you-even if there are some days when I can barely think straight because you have worn me out!  I am so excited that the weather is warming up so we can get outside and let you play.  I can’t wait to see what you think about the outdoors!

Here are a few scenes from this month.

IMG_0119

IMG_0143

IMG_0178

IMG_0333

IMG_0418

IMG_0494

Happy 10 months baby boy!

3 thoughts on “Carson James-10 Months

  1. Paula Burr says:

    Oh my precious grandson. Isn’t it funny I wondered what to do with him well that was before he was born. What a blessing he is in our lives…

Leave Some Freckle Love

