Christmas in Springfield

We had our first Christmas celebration with my Dad’s family in Springfield.  Before the Christmas festivities started, Dad and I took a little history tour through town. I’m definitely a history geek like he is because I had so much fun hearing about old places like the old milk plant, school and ice factory.

We also went by the town square and I snapped some pictures of the courthouse.  Can’t you just imagine old cars and men in top hats walking these streets?  I felt like we had stepped back in time!  My Nana used to work in one of the buildings when it was a family store.

IMG_4786 IMG_4792 IMG_4817 IMG_4827 IMG_4861 IMG_4909

We also stopped by their old house on Main Street, which dates back to the 1800’s.  I wish we were able to go in for a tour because I love old houses.  If I had endless amounts of money, I would buy and restore old historic houses.

IMG_4921

After our history tour, it was time for Christmas presents!

We have a new baby in the family!  Doesn’t Ethan look just like his mama?

IMG_4932

My cousin Darren is a fantastic singer and guitar player, so he’s the perfect person to have around at the holidays. We get the best holiday tunes! And somehow everyone on that side of the family is musical and I didn’t get an ounce of singing talent. Boo!

IMG_4934 IMG_4938 IMG_4942 IMG_4954 IMG_4965 IMG_4966 IMG_4974 IMG_4979You can tell Ethan to smile and he will give you the biggest grin!  He’s a little charmer.

IMG_4988

Carson ended the weekend by dressing up with Lily in her Princess Sophia heels. Daddy was just thrilled!

IMG_4995 IMG_4996 IMG_4998 IMG_5000

We had a great weekend in Springfield!  I always love when we turn into my Nana’s neighborhood because it reminds me of all the trips we took growing up.  Merry Christmas!

Leave Some Freckle Love

