Snow Day

I’m pretty sure I avoided talking about playing in the snow until spring hit! Hopefully I don’t jinx us-if we wake up tomorrow to a white yard, I will cry.

We actually got a pretty good snow in February!  And by good snow, I mean a few inches that lasted an entire day.  The rest was just ice, cold and misery.  I know the people in Boston who had record amounts of snow would either laugh or punch me for complaining about our two weeks of winter weather.

We headed over to Grandmom’s house to play with Heather and Lily and go sledding.  Kayla, Asher and Maeve came over, too.  We are used to seeing our friends a lot during the week and go through withdrawals when we are stuck inside because of ice!

IMG_5818 IMG_5822 IMG_5825 IMG_5862 IMG_5880

Carson was not a fan of the snow. He takes after his Mother’s southern side and was happier on the porch. The girls, however, were in love. Maeve and Lily went down the sled with Nick several times and loved it! Little daredevils. I think Nick gave Kayla a small heart attack when he took off down the big hill with the kids. Luckily, no one fell off!

IMG_5870 IMG_5878 IMG_5890 IMG_5895 IMG_5898 IMG_5914

Winter, you were pretty for a few days, but I’m glad to see you go.

Leave Some Freckle Love

