Sweet Summertime

I’ve always loved summer, but it’s even better when you aren’t stuck inside behind a desk five days a week. (My apologies to those who are, including my husband.)

Carson loves being outside, which is where we spend a good portion of our day. He loves when I ask if he wants to go for a run and see the ducks. Apparently it’s exhausting to ride while I run!

20150605_105642

20150518_113813

Carson is pretty cautious when it comes to trying new things. He held back when we first went to the splash pad, but ended up having a blast and chasing Lily. Those big eyes and lashes make my Mama heart melt.

20150604_124143

Isn’t this the sweetest little row of ducklings? I love this photo and hope this crew will always be friends.

IMG_20150604_132343

You will also notice from these photos that we spend a lot of our days with our best friends, which ends up with Carson and Maeve holding hands.

IMG_20150504_131130

We ate lunch with my Dad most weekends, so we are sad that he’s back in Florida. Carson got pretty attached to Papa Stan!

20150612_125802

Carson likes to swim with his “gobbles.” He’s also the safest kid at the pool with multiple floats. He takes after his Daddy!

20150605_192641

Lily said her and Carson are going to get married when they grow up. I told her we may live in Tennessee, but we aren’t those kind of cousins!

20150523_102958

I went to Hobby Lobby the other day and they already have Thanksgiving and Christmas decor out. We aren’t ready to kiss summer goodbye just yet!

Leave Some Freckle Love

