She’s Freaking Out

Carson started talking around 18 months, but now we have full on conversations with him. We are constantly looking at each other and saying, “did you know he knew what that was?” He says something new every single day and it’s amazing (and scary) at what he picks up without us realizing. I sometimes leave my headphones out on a run with him because as soon as I put them back in, he has something very important to share. Same for a car ride-there are times when he is perfectly silent and observing, but other times he will just chat the entire time we are driving. I’m constantly cracking up at the things he tells me.

IMG_1698

Here’s one of my favorites:

We were getting ready for church on Sunday morning and the house was a disaster. I was in a huff trying to get things picked up and was slamming things around. Carson was sitting in his high chair eating and looked at Nick and said, “she’s freaking out.” I thought Nick was going to cry he was laughing so hard.

It gets better. I was still being hateful about five minutes later and said,”what don’t y’all just live together in this mess?” Carson looked at Nick and said, “that would be cool.” Nick did cry he was laughing so hard after that one.

Nothing like your two year old calling you our on your ridiculousness.

One thought on “She’s Freaking Out

Leave Some Freckle Love

